Obituaries

Ingrid Robins
B: 1935-03-20
D: 2017-10-17
View Details
Robins, Ingrid
Debra Nichols
B: 1954-01-21
D: 2017-10-17
View Details
Nichols, Debra
Steven Hollembaek
B: 1948-10-02
D: 2017-10-17
View Details
Hollembaek, Steven
William Goucher
B: 1946-09-03
D: 2017-10-16
View Details
Goucher, William
Frances Pelletier
B: 1929-08-25
D: 2017-10-15
View Details
Pelletier, Frances
Marcia Armstrong
B: 1949-09-16
D: 2017-10-15
View Details
Armstrong, Marcia
Mildred Carlson
B: 1922-07-25
D: 2017-10-15
View Details
Carlson, Mildred
Cynthia Burton
B: 1970-03-16
D: 2017-10-14
View Details
Burton, Cynthia
Harry Hansen
B: 1944-08-14
D: 2017-10-12
View Details
Hansen, Harry
Roger VanGordon
B: 1948-12-08
D: 2017-10-12
View Details
VanGordon, Roger
William Hardman
B: 1929-09-11
D: 2017-10-11
View Details
Hardman, William
Terry Martin
B: 1947-10-26
D: 2017-10-11
View Details
Martin, Terry
Ietitaia Lologo
B: 1951-05-12
D: 2017-10-10
View Details
Lologo, Ietitaia
Theodore Pienta
B: 1951-04-28
D: 2017-10-10
View Details
Pienta, Theodore
Mary Jeffreys
B: 1922-12-21
D: 2017-10-08
View Details
Jeffreys, Mary
Donald Player
B: 1949-12-15
D: 2017-10-08
View Details
Player, Donald
Florence Baker
B: 1921-06-01
D: 2017-10-06
View Details
Baker, Florence
JoAnn Hart
B: 1936-01-18
D: 2017-10-06
View Details
Hart, JoAnn
Marilyn Stevenson
B: 1936-11-20
D: 2017-10-06
View Details
Stevenson, Marilyn
Ruth Likely
B: 1943-01-27
D: 2017-10-05
View Details
Likely, Ruth
Ruby Sharp
B: 1933-02-09
D: 2017-10-03
View Details
Sharp, Ruby

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


David Speaks, Funeral Home Manager
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Chuck Townsend, Funeral Associates Coordinator
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Robin Thompson, Housekeeping and Fleet Maintanence
Email: robin.thompson@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758