Obituaries

Donald Seiwald
B: 1928-07-27
D: 2018-11-16
View Details
Seiwald, Donald
Oneida Beeman Lorimer
B: 1924-10-10
D: 2017-12-15
View Details
Beeman Lorimer, Oneida
John Shull
B: 1928-09-15
D: 2017-12-15
View Details
Shull, John
Nelson Partch
B: 1935-07-23
D: 2017-12-12
View Details
Partch, Nelson
Kathy Roberts
B: 1955-08-23
D: 2017-12-12
View Details
Roberts, Kathy
Joann Peters
B: 1930-12-10
D: 2017-12-11
View Details
Peters, Joann
Elizabeth Caswell
B: 1996-03-25
D: 2017-12-11
View Details
Caswell, Elizabeth
Dr. Jesse Metz
B: 1934-01-26
D: 2017-12-09
View Details
Metz, Dr. Jesse
Nellie Lytton
B: 1924-11-01
D: 2017-12-08
View Details
Lytton, Nellie
Dorothy Frederick
B: 1936-09-26
D: 2017-12-08
View Details
Frederick, Dorothy
Thomas Truman
B: 1947-05-27
D: 2017-12-08
View Details
Truman, Thomas
Jean Neumann
B: 1953-05-16
D: 2017-12-08
View Details
Neumann, Jean
Eteuati Saupo
B: 1944-11-15
D: 2017-12-08
View Details
Saupo, Eteuati
Lucille Holmes
B: 1919-01-05
D: 2017-12-08
View Details
Holmes, Lucille
James Colmer
B: 1956-01-21
D: 2017-12-07
View Details
Colmer, James
Carol Denney
B: 1946-06-22
D: 2017-12-05
View Details
Denney, Carol
John Berry
B: 1929-08-03
D: 2017-12-05
View Details
Berry, John
Judy Nagel
B: 1947-06-30
D: 2017-12-05
View Details
Nagel, Judy
Lorine Bott
B: 1932-06-15
D: 2017-12-04
View Details
Bott, Lorine
Mary Campbell
B: 1947-03-12
D: 2017-12-04
View Details
Campbell, Mary
Gary Stewart
B: 1937-12-27
D: 2017-12-02
View Details
Stewart, Gary

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


David Speaks, Funeral Home Manager
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Chuck Townsend, Funeral Associates Coordinator
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Robin Thompson, Housekeeping and Fleet Maintanence
Email: robin.thompson@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758