Obituaries

Charles Drown
B: 1928-06-03
D: 2017-02-20
View Details
Drown, Charles
David King
B: 1949-11-29
D: 2017-02-20
View Details
King, David
Raul Montes
B: 1928-10-12
D: 2017-02-19
View Details
Montes, Raul
Patricia Castle
B: 1934-03-04
D: 2017-02-19
View Details
Castle, Patricia
Alfred Arreguin
B: 1925-04-11
D: 2017-02-19
View Details
Arreguin, Alfred
Max Baldwin
B: 1934-10-28
D: 2017-02-18
View Details
Baldwin, Max
Joyce Belman
B: 1938-07-03
D: 2017-02-18
View Details
Belman, Joyce
Shannon Craven
B: 1944-10-02
D: 2017-02-18
View Details
Craven, Shannon
Margaret Parker
B: 1943-07-01
D: 2017-02-18
View Details
Parker, Margaret
Richard Overbeck
B: 1944-06-25
D: 2017-02-18
View Details
Overbeck, Richard
Nancy Meiklejohn
B: 1943-07-08
D: 2017-02-17
View Details
Meiklejohn, Nancy
Thomas A. "Tom" Leap
B: 1957-12-17
D: 2017-02-17
View Details
Leap, Thomas A. "Tom"
Ethelyn Rush
B: 1927-05-09
D: 2017-02-16
View Details
Rush, Ethelyn
Norma Gragg
B: 1931-01-08
D: 2017-02-16
View Details
Gragg, Norma
E. LeRoy Brown
B: 1929-08-18
D: 2017-02-15
View Details
Brown, E. LeRoy
Grant Bowerman
B: 1953-05-26
D: 2017-02-15
View Details
Bowerman, Grant
David Arends
B: 1936-01-20
D: 2017-02-15
View Details
Arends, David
Carolyn Walker
B: 1943-08-22
D: 2017-02-15
View Details
Walker, Carolyn
Ruth Gordon
B: 1927-07-31
D: 2017-02-14
View Details
Gordon, Ruth
Rev. Dr. Clarence Tucker
B: 1931-11-27
D: 2017-02-14
View Details
Tucker, Rev. Dr. Clarence
Lillian Sweem
B: 1932-11-02
D: 2017-02-13
View Details
Sweem, Lillian

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


Chuck Townsend, General Manager
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

David Speaks, Funeral Director/Suburban Chapel Manager
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Nikki Coker, Suburban Service Coordinator
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Anna Dureka, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: anna.dureka@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Robin Thompson, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: robin.thompson@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Executive Assistant to the President
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Wayne Smith, Associate Coordinator
Email: wayne.smith@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Lisa Dyer, Environmental Care
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Morgan Newport, Office Assistant
Email: morgan.jones@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758