Obituaries

Jeanne Keck
B: 1928-11-01
D: 2017-03-21
View Details
Keck, Jeanne
C.E. Nichol
B: 1935-09-17
D: 2017-03-21
View Details
Nichol, C.E.
Chester Mullinix
B: 1940-02-14
D: 2017-03-21
View Details
Mullinix, Chester
Elverose Piper
B: 1921-06-11
D: 2017-03-20
View Details
Piper, Elverose
Vera Bridge
B: 1926-08-02
D: 2017-03-20
View Details
Bridge, Vera
Bryan Dean
B: 1958-08-03
D: 2017-03-20
View Details
Dean, Bryan
Norma Haney
B: 1932-11-25
D: 2017-03-19
View Details
Haney, Norma
Dorothy Howerton
B: 1926-05-08
D: 2017-03-19
View Details
Howerton, Dorothy
Carol Johnson
B: 1942-03-02
D: 2017-03-18
View Details
Johnson, Carol
Pamela Kiernan
B: 1944-09-11
D: 2017-03-18
View Details
Kiernan, Pamela
Kenneth Hayner
B: 1938-03-04
D: 2017-03-17
View Details
Hayner, Kenneth
Jean Treat
B: 1923-04-26
D: 2017-03-17
View Details
Treat, Jean
Brian Keith & Dustin Wayne Moyer
D: 2017-03-17
View Details
Moyer, Brian Keith & Dustin Wayne
Donald Busick
B: 1953-08-01
D: 2017-03-17
View Details
Busick, Donald
Robert Stephens
B: 1917-10-31
D: 2017-03-16
View Details
Stephens, Robert
Donald Trayford
B: 1926-10-16
D: 2017-03-14
View Details
Trayford, Donald
Matthew Warren
B: 1970-07-02
D: 2017-03-14
View Details
Warren, Matthew
John Borne
B: 1974-01-01
D: 2017-03-14
View Details
Borne, John
George Garrison
B: 1952-02-20
D: 2017-03-13
View Details
Garrison, George
Nancy Carter
B: 1953-09-30
D: 2017-03-13
View Details
Carter, Nancy
Phyllis Keever
B: 1944-06-15
D: 2017-03-12
View Details
Keever, Phyllis

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


Chuck Townsend, General Manager
Email: chuck.townsend@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

David Speaks, Funeral Director/Suburban Chapel Manager
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Nikki Coker, Suburban Service Coordinator
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Anna Dureka, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: anna.dureka@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Tara Havard, Funeral Director
Email: tara.havard@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Robin Thompson, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: robin.thompson@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 252-7900
Fax: (816) 252-9758

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Lager, Executive Assistant to the President
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director Assistant
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Wayne Smith, Associate Coordinator
Email: wayne.smith@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Lisa Dyer, Environmental Care
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Morgan Newport, Office Assistant
Email: morgan.jones@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758